Back row (l to r):  Coach JJ Johnson, Conner Duden, Rylan Lundeen, Alexander Renner, Atley Vettleson, Logan Vettleson, Ethan Johnson, and Ben Gullingsrud. Front row (l to r) Abel Booth, Gunner Halvorson, Will Gieseke, Nick Souchy, and Colin Taggart
The Red Lake County Rebel 4th Grade Boys Basketball Team took 2nd place in the Thief River Falls Tournament held on Saturday, February 24th and Sunday, February 25th.  The Rebels began the tournament by defeating Thief River Falls in their first round.  Then, the Red Lake County Rebels defeated the...
RLCC Vocal Solo Contest competitors: (Front) Kara Longtin, Sidney Olson, David Clifton, Allison Aakhus, and Adrianne Jones. (Back) Phillip Sorenson, Nick Pahlen, Sydney Melby, Jayden Iverson, and Abby Walton.
Ten students from Red Lake County Central in grades 10-12 competed at Vocal Solo Contest Wednesday, January 24 at Crookston High School. RLCC music teacher Mrs. Patty Mickleson and pianist Mrs. Peggy Miller had worked with the students over a number of months, preparing them for the contest. The...
RLCC volleyball players with their Spotlight on Scholorship awards. Front: Hannah Kolstoe and Megan Smith. Second row: Julia Bernstein, Sarah Christensen, Hannah Riendeau, Sydnie Gunderson, Jenna Pahlen, and Lacey Pendelton. Third row: Jayden Iverson, Sophia Linder, Calyssa Eskeli, Brandie DeHate, and Sidney Olson. Back: Karena Melby, Emily Kolstoe, Katelyn Suchy, Janae Olson, and Kia Bachand.
The Minnesota State High School League recently awarded 19 Spotlight on Scholarship volleyball certificates to Red Lake County Central High School students in grades 9-12 for their achievements in the classroom and their participation in athletics during the fall season of 2017. The Spotlight on...
Spotlight on Scholarship certificates for football were given to (Front): Nick Pahlen, Tyler Jensen, Ethan Vettleson, Seth Paradis, and Matt Vettleson. (Middle): Gunnar Thompson, Derek Peterson, Connor Lambert, Chris Longtin, and Zach Benson. (Back): George Duden, Tristyn Ferguson, and Brock Tvedt.
The Minnesota High School League recently awarded 13 Spotlight on Scholarship certificates to Red Lake County Central High School students in grades 9-12 for their achievements in the classroom and their participation in athletics during the Red Lake County Rebels 2017football season. Minnesota...
The Mustang volleyball letter winners were: (top) Katelyn Suchy, Sarah Christensen, Julia Bernstein, Tanisha Srnsky, Jenna Pahlen, Sydnie Gunderson, Calyssa Eskeli, Kia Bachand, (bottom) Jayden Iverson, Sidney Olson, Billie Gryskiewicz, Hannah Kolstoe, and Megan Smith.
The awards night for Red Lake County Central Mustangs volleyball was held Monday, November 13th in Oklee. Many awards were given out that evening. Also the team honored their long time coach Nancy Bray who ended her term as head coach. Letter winners were Kia Bachand, Katelyn Suchy, Jayden Iverson...
Five RLC Track members going to state: (L to R) Zoe Russillo, Julia Bernstein, AJ Jones, Ashley Longtin, and MaKenzie Williams.
The Red Lake County Track and Field team sent five teammates to state.  On June 9th they had a send off celebration first at Plummer at 9:00 a.m. and at Brooks at 9:30 a.m.  The team was lead into both towns. It was led by an entourage of by the Red Lake County Sheriff and the Plummer Fire...
    Front row: Phil Sorenson, Zach Benson, Ben Cardinal, Chase Schmitz, Josh Casavan, Brandon Klipping, Kurt Larson, Mason Hanson, Derek Peterson. Back row: Coach Chris Nelson, Brandon Wiskow, Zak Kennett, Hunter Schmitz, Ethan Vettleson, Adrien Verbout, Matt Vettleson, Austin Jensen, Coach Gary...
RLC Rebels relay team of Zoe Russillo, MaKenzie Williams, Julia Bernstein, and AJ Jones set a new Sub-section as well as a new team record in the 4x100 Meter Relay with a time of 51.62 at the Sub-Section 31 Track Meet in Roseau.
A Red Lake County Rebels 4x100 Meter relay team record set in 2000 has been broken this year. The previous record was held by Megan Gunderson, Lindsay Vettleson, Michelle Halvorson, and Heather Schiefert with a time of 53.04. The new record is now held by AJ Jones, Julia Bernstein, MaKenzie...
North Star Conference Honorable Mention Awards were given to (left) Tristyn Ferguson, Alec Castaneda, and Nick Pahlen at the RLCC Wrestling Awards Night.
Red Lake County Central Mustangs Wrestling Awards Night was held Monday, April 3 at the Oklee Community Center. The team was coached by Aaron Nelson and Travis Larson. RLCC Mustangs wrestling team awards were presented. Alec Castaneda, Dylan Gustafson, and Kyle Gagner each received the Mustang...
Tristyn Ferguson from RLCC took 5th place in the 170 lb weight class at the Section 8A Individual Wrestling Tournament.
The Red Lake County Mustangs wrestling team competed in the Section 8A Individual Wrestling Tournament at the Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton School on February 24th and 25th.   Tristyn Ferguson at 170 pounds, Nick Pahlen in the 195 pound weight class, and Alec Castaneda in heavy weight all placed fifth in...


Richards Publishing

P.O. Box 159
239 2nd Ave
Gonvick, MN 56644
Telephone: (218) 487-5225


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed